Wood Technology

Wood Technology Research Centre

People

Director

Associate Prof. Shusheng Pang Professor Shusheng Pang

Chemical and Process Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2538
Ext.: 6538
shusheng.pang@canterbury.ac.nz

Co-director

 
Clemens Altaner Clemens Altaner

Lecturer
Forestry
Phone: +64 3 364 2807
clemens.altaner@canterbury.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Prof. Andy Buchanan Professor Andy Buchanan

Civil and Natural Resources Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2243
Ext.: 6243
andy.buchanan@canterbury.ac.nz

david C.

Dr David Carradine
Civil and Natural Resources Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2677
Ext.: 6377
david.carradine@canterbury.ac.nz

shakti C

Dr Shakti Chauhan
Senior Research Fellow
Forestry
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Ext.: 8521
shakti.chauhan@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Bruce Deam Dr Bruce Deam

Leicester Steven EQC Lecturer
Civil and Natural Resources Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2601
Ext.: 6601
bruce.deam@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Ian Gilmour Mr Ian Gilmour

Senior Lecturer
retired
Chemical and Process Engineering
ian.gilmour@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Michael Hayes Dr Michael Hayes

Senior Lecturer
Electrical Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Ext.: 7271
michael.hayes@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Eli Van Houten Dr Eli Van Houten

Senior Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 364 2987
Ext.: 7212
elijah.vanhouten@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Pat. Jordan Dr Pat Jordan

Senior Lecturer
Retired
Chemical and Process Engineering
pat.jordan@canterbury.ac.nz

Emiritus Prof. Roger Keey Emeritus Professor Roger Keey

Chemical and Process Engineering
roger.keey@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Susan P Krumdieck

Associate Professor Susan P Krumdieck
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Ext.: 7248
susan.krumdieck@canterbury.ac.nz

Place holder Ms Jingge Li

Project Engineer
Chemical and Process Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2409
jingge.li@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Prof. Bruce Manley Associate Professor Bruce Manley

Forestry
Phone: +64 3 364 2109
Ext.: 6122
bruce.manley@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Prof. Euan G. Mason Associate Professor Euan G. Mason

Forestry
Phone: +64 3 364 2109
Ext.: 6584
euan.mason@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Sandra Jackson Dr Justin Nijdam

Senior Lecturer
Chemical and Process Engineering
Phone: 364 2864
Ext.: 6864
justin.nijdam@canterbury.ac.nz

Alessandro P

Dr Alessandro Palermo
Senior Lecturer
Civil and Natural Resources Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Ext.: 8867
alessandro.palermo@canterbury.ac.nz

stefano P

Associate Professor Stefano Pampanin
Civil and Natural Resources Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2249
Ext: 6249
stefano.pampanin@canterbury.ac.nz

Place holder Dr Woei-Lean Saw

Postdoctoral Fellow
Chemical and Process Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2177
woei-lean.saw@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Mark P Staiger Dr Mark P Staiger

Senior Lecturer
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Ext.: 7250 
mark.staiger@canterbury.ac.nz

Prof. John CF Walker Professor John CF Walker

Forestry
Phone: +64 3 364 2109
Ext.: 6118
john.walker@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Chris J. Williamson Dr Chris J Williamson

Senior Lecturer
Chemical and Process Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2865
Ext.: 6865
chris.williamson@canterbury.ac.nz